Molecular and Nanoscale Physics

Annual Microbubble Symposium

8 April 2016

Registration Open

We are pleased to announce that registration for the 6th Annual Microbubble Symposium is now open for business.

The Leeds Microbubble Consortium are once again hosting the Symposium at Weetwood Hall, Leeds. The Symposium will run from Monday 18th July to Tuesday 19th July and will include talks on Fabrication, Characterisation and Translational Applications from a variety of speakers.

We are pleased to announce that the following speakers have been confirmed:

Professor John Callan, Ulster University
Professor David Jayne, University of Leeds
Dr Alexander Klibanov, University of Virginia
Dr Ine Lentacker, University of Ghent
Professor Margaret Wheatley, University of Drexel
Professor Marie Pierre Krafft, Institut Charles Sadron
Professor David Goertz, University of Toronto
Dr Steven Lind, University of Manchester
Dr Jeff Bamber, Institute of Cancer Research
Dr Joachim Klode, University Hospital Essen
Dr Helen Mulvana, University of Glasgow
Dr James Choi, Imperial College London
Dr Massimo Mischi, Eindhoven University of Technology

Don't miss out on what will be another year of high profile talks, networking and the all important poster session!

Sign up via the registration page here -

Further details will be posted on the microbubble website and you can also follow us on Twitter @Microbubble_LU and use the #MBSymp16 for all the latest updates.